the one with blue

The best part about being home, besides the food, and the family, and my big bed, and watching the season finale of The Walking Dead with my mom instead of calling her during commercial breaks, is the fact that my closet expands.

While helping my mom pick an outfit for my brother’s Style Show (what did she do when I wasn’t home?!) I stumbled upon this blouse from Forever21 that she bought a couple of season ago & I was instantly drawn to it.

If you know me, you know that I steer clear of most color and all prints. No not steer. Run. But for some reason, this blouse just screamed summer and I couldn’t help but sneak it out of my mom’s closet.

The blouse paired perfectly with my new jeans from Wellbinder. The dark wash skinnies are super soft and comfortable, and I love that I can cuff them. They fit super well and the wash was really flattering. New favorite jeans, if I’m being honest.

Also, notice something different? That’s right everyone. If you haven’t seen on my Facebook or on my isntagram, I am officially a blonde. And I LOVE IT.

I’ve been wanting to go blonde for some while now, and I’m so glad I finally did. It lightens up my whole face and makes my eyes look SO GREEN.

It honestly makes me wonder why I wasn’t born with this as my natural hair color. Also, looking at my moma and I next to each other, we’re pretty much twins.

outfit details:
top: forever21
jeans: wellbinder
shoes: target
sunnies: urban outfitters

Another fun thing about being home is scouting new locations to shoot!
My incredibly talented photographer, who just so happens to be the best dad ever, suggested this abandoned amphitheater on the grounds of UTB or UTRGV (whatever it’s called now).

check out my dad’s photography —-> here 

Also shout out to my mom, the best lighting assistant ever.

& if you’re on the hunt for new jeans, check out Wellbinder & follow them on instagram at @WellBinderLA

xxHannah

“I would rather die of passion than of boredom.” Van Gogh 

Leave a comment